Original research

LendingPoint personal loans: what to check before you borrow

What to check

LendingPoint: the way the loan fee is charged can vary. Ask whether it comes out of the cash or adds to what you owe. The legal lender listed in this record is varies. Confirm the name and terms on your own offer. These facts describe the dated sample, not a promised rate or approval.

By Rung Research · Snapshot September 5, 2026 · Dataset personal-loan-funded-cost@2026-09-05.collection.3

This 17-program sample is not the whole market and cannot predict your offer. CC BY 4.0 covers Rung-owned work, with third-party material excluded. This working report is public. Publisher review and third-party source clearance remain pending; no completed reviewer approval is claimed.

  • Published fee: up to 10% (minimum not confirmed). Treatment: variable.
  • Legal lender: Direct-to-consumer applications may be funded by FinWise Bank, Coastal Community Bank, or LendingPoint as a licensed state lender.
  • State access: broad with named amount exceptions.
  • Still unclear from public sources: origination fee min

These terms may not match your offer

Scroll across to see all columns.

LendingPoint terms checked September 5, 2026
What to checkPublished information
ProductLendingPoint direct-to-consumer personal loan
Provider rolemixed
APR7.99% to 35.99%
Origination feeup to 10% (minimum not confirmed)
How the fee is chargedvariable
Loan amount$1,000 to $36,500
Loan length24 months to 72 months
State or access ruleUnited States subject to creditor and state limits; minimum amounts are $3,500 in Georgia, $3,001 in Colorado, and $2,000 in Hawaii on the controlling DTC disclosure

A deducted fee can make the loan larger than the cash you get

Scroll across to see all columns.

LendingPoint: loan amount needed for each cash goal
Cash you needFee basisFee rateLoan amountFee removedFits published range?
$5,000range maximum optional deduction10%$5,555.56$555.56Yes
$10,000range maximum optional deduction10%$11,111.11$1,111.11Yes
$20,000range maximum optional deduction10%$22,222.22$2,222.22Yes

The legal lender may differ from the brand

Brand or platform: LendingPoint LLC
Legal lender: varies
Servicer: LendingPoint LLC

Direct-to-consumer applications may be funded by FinWise Bank, Coastal Community Bank, or LendingPoint as a licensed state lender.

Public borrower data describes a group, not you

Where the evidence centers: not confirmed. Evidence type: provider stated market. Confidence: low.

LendingPoint says it was built to provide fair credit to applicants left behind by FICO-only models, but it does not publish a current funded-borrower score center on the reviewed pages.

People covered: LendingPoint's stated target market. Period end: 2026-09-05.

Most funded-loan records cover a limited group or period

Scroll across to see all columns.

LendingPoint: what the funded-loan records show
People or loans coveredComparison classScopePeriod endAPRWhy it stops
securitized poolBSix LendingPoint securitization transactions backed by direct-to-consumer unsecured loans2026-04-30Not reportedThe public release establishes a DTC unsecured pool but does not disclose a usable borrower APR or FICO distribution. The six transactions span multiple vintages and have materially different performance. The ratings are investor-credit measures and are not borrower credit grades.

Your state or membership can change the answer

United States direct-to-consumer offering subject to creditor and state limits.

Public map status: broad with named amount exceptions. Named as included: We could not confirm this. Named as excluded: We could not confirm this.

  • GA: $3,500 minimum for the direct-to-consumer product.
  • CO: $3,001 minimum for the direct-to-consumer product.
  • HI: $2,000 minimum for the direct-to-consumer product.
  • multiple states: The direct-to-consumer creditor may be FinWise Bank, Coastal Community Bank, or LendingPoint as a licensed state lender.

Confirm every answer the public pages leave open

  • origination fee min
  • hard pull stage
  • direct pay available
  • full state matrix
  • complete availability list
  • creditor assignment by state or offer
  • fee treatment by state

Dataset personal-loan-funded-cost@2026-09-05.collection.3. Snapshot September 5, 2026. No independent reviewer is credited.

Check the next part of your offer

Use your current agreement as the final record.

Confirm your APR, fee, cash received, payment, total repayment, loan length, legal lender, and state rules.

Compare your offers →