Original research
PNC personal loans: what to check before you borrow
What to check
PNC: the sources checked show no fee for making this loan. You still need to check interest and other charges. The legal lender listed in this record is PNC Bank, National Association. Confirm the name and terms on your own offer. These facts describe the dated sample, not a promised rate or approval.
This 17-program sample is not the whole market and cannot predict your offer. CC BY 4.0 covers Rung-owned work, with third-party material excluded. This working report is public. Publisher review and third-party source clearance remain pending; no completed reviewer approval is claimed.
- Published fee: 0%. Treatment: none.
- Legal lender: PNC Bank, N.A. offers the PNC-branded unsecured personal loan directly in its listed jurisdictions.
- State access: named jurisdictions only.
- Still unclear from public sources: advertised apr min
These terms may not match your offer
Scroll across to see all columns.
| What to check | Published information |
|---|---|
| Product | PNC Unsecured Personal Loan |
| Provider role | direct lender |
| APR | up to 27.19% (minimum not confirmed) |
| Origination fee | 0% |
| How the fee is charged | none |
| Loan amount | $1,000 to $35,000 |
| Loan length | 6 months to 60 months |
| State or access rule | Available only in AL, AZ, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, NJ, NM, NY, OH, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WI, and WV; further restrictions apply in CT, MA, NY, and TN |
With no origination fee, the loan amount can match the cash you get
Scroll across to see all columns.
| Cash you need | Fee basis | Fee rate | Loan amount | Fee removed | Fits published range? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $5,000 | no fee variant | 0% | $5,000 | $0 | Yes |
| $10,000 | no fee variant | 0% | $10,000 | $0 | Yes |
| $20,000 | no fee variant | 0% | $20,000 | $0 | Yes |
This brand makes the loan itself
Brand or platform: PNC Bank, National Association
Legal lender: PNC Bank, National Association
Servicer: PNC Bank, National Association
PNC Bank, N.A. offers the PNC-branded unsecured personal loan directly in its listed jurisdictions.
Public borrower data describes a group, not you
Where the evidence centers: prime center. Evidence type: mixed portfolio fico distribution. Confidence: medium.
Within PNC's 2026-vintage Other consumer term-loan balances, 66.90% had an updated FICO of at least 720 at June 30, 2026.
People covered: 2026-vintage term loans within PNC's Other consumer portfolio. Period end: 2026-06-30.
Most funded-loan records cover a limited group or period
Scroll across to see all columns.
| People or loans covered | Comparison class | Scope | Period end | APR | Why it stops |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| mixed product total | C | 2026-vintage term loans within PNC's Other consumer portfolio | 2026-06-30 | Not reported | Other consumer includes products beyond PNC's unsecured personal loan. These are balances at period end, not funded borrower counts or origination dollars. The 720-plus share is a Rung calculation from the source table and is not an approval threshold. |
Your state or membership can change the answer
The product is available only in 26 states and the District of Columbia.
Public map status: named jurisdictions only. Named as included: AL, AZ, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, NJ, NM, NY, OH, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WI, WV. Named as excluded: AK, AR, CA, HI, IA, ID, KS, LA, ME, MN, MS, MT, ND, NE, NH, NV, OK, OR, RI, SD, UT, VT, WA, WY.
- CT, MA, NY, TN: PNC says further restrictions apply but does not state them on the public page.
Confirm every answer the public pages leave open
- advertised apr min
- exact term options
- soft pull to check rate
- hard pull stage
- direct pay available
- state restriction details
- details of restrictions in CT, MA, NY, and TN
- ZIP-specific APR table
- PNC Bank, N.A.: Unsecured Personal Loan. official product page; checked 2026-09-05. Product facts and legal disclosure 1; fee, amount, term, APR ceiling, 27-jurisdiction availability list, four-state restriction warning, use restriction, representative example, and creditor
- The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.: Quarterly report for the period ended June 30, 2026. sec filing; checked 2026-09-05. Note 3, Table 53; 2026-vintage term loans within Other consumer by updated FICO
Dataset personal-loan-funded-cost@2026-09-05.collection.3. Snapshot September 5, 2026. No independent reviewer is credited.
Check the next part of your offer
Use your current agreement as the final record.
Confirm your APR, fee, cash received, payment, total repayment, loan length, legal lender, and state rules.